Five Faves pt. 2

Music may be an audio experience, but visuals can be crucial to leaving an impression. For me personally, there are several songs that I can’t hear without immediately picturing the accompanying music video in my head. As you know (unless you didn’t read my last [TWO] post[s] and if that’s the case, I just need to know WHY DO YOU HATE ME?!), I will be seeing Underoath, one of my favorite bands, in concert soon. In order to help shed some light on what made Underoath one of my favorites in the first place, I figured that I’d share five of my favorite Underoath music videos.

5. Reinventing Your Exit

4. In Regards to Myself

3. It’s Dangerous Business Walking Out Your Front Door

2. Writing On The Walls

  1. A Moment Suspended In Time

 

Okay so I’m not going to lie to you guys, compiling this list was a thousand times harder than putting together its predecessor. I love BMTH videos obviously, but I have distinct memories of seeing Underoath music videos on my TV when I was growing up. BMTH videos were only ever viewed on YouTube for me. Not to mention the fact that seeing the video for Writing On The Walls at 6:30 in the morning when I was in 6th grade was the first time I had ever been exposed to any type of hardcore music, but I digress. Anyway, I hope you enjoyed this post. My next post will be different from anything I’ve ever posted before so be on the lookout.

There’s Some Flava For Your Ear

  • Dare
Leave a Reply

